Wednesday, December 7

The word of God is alive and exerts power. This is taken from Hebrews 4:12.

The Bible contains God’s promises concerning the things that will occur under the rule of his kingdom. All of Jehovah’s promises are dynamic, not static, because he is constantly working towards that fulfillment. Isaiah 46:10 tells us: “From the beginning I foretell the outcome, And from long ago the things that have not yet been done. I say, ‘My decision will stand, And I will do whatever I please.'” Also Isaiah 55:11 tells us: “So my word that goes out of my mouth will be. It will not return it to me without results, But it will certainly accomplish whatever is my delight, And it will have sure success in what I send it to do.”

Once a person realizes this about Jehovah’s word, what he reads and the Bible can exert a powerful force in his life. Yes, Jehovah has put in our hand his living written word with which we can prove that our message is credible and is from him. No wonder that after writing to the Hebrews, Paul urged his spiritual protege Timothy to ‘do his utmost to handle the word of the truth alright.’ This part was taken from 2 Timothy 2:15.

How can we apply poles counsel? By reading out loud well chosen scriptures that can touch the hearts of those who will listen to us. The tracks that were released in 2013 were designed to help us do just that.

About Scarlet Moonbeam

I like to change many tv or movie stories into happy endings even for the villains...sometimes. ;-) You can find my stories on fanfiction.com or you can search my author name Scarlet Moonbeam and be brought to my home page. HTTYD: Guardians of Dragons (Or Hiccup the Night Fury) MLP: Letter of Destiny
This entry was posted in Daily Text, Missed Post Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

