Saturday, November 26

Many people will go and say: “Come, let us go up to the mountain of Jehovah, to the house of the God of Jacob.” This is taken from Isaiah 2:3.

The flocking of many humans to worship Jehovah with his people in this time of the end was foretold by two ancient prophets. Isaiah prophesied the above. Likewise, the prophet Zechariah foretold that “many peoples and mighty nations will come to seek Jehovah of armies in Jerusalem and to beg for the favor of Jehovah.” He depicted them as “ten men out of all the languages of the nations” who, symbolically speaking, would heard that God is with you people.” This part is taken from Zechariah 8:20-23 which says: “”This is what Jehovah of armies says, ‘It will yet come to pass that peoples and the inhabitants of many cities will come; and the inhabitants of one city will go to those of another and say: “Let us earnestly go to beg for the favor of Jehovah and to seek Jehovah of armies. I am also going.” And many peoples and mighty nations will come to seek Jehovah of armies in Jerusalem and to beg for the favor of Jehovah.’ “This is what Jehovah of armies says, ‘In those days ten men of all the languages of the nations will take hold, yes, they will take firm hold of the robe of a Jew, saying: “We want to go with you, four we have heard that God is with you people.”””

The “other sheep” “go with” the spiritual Israelites and the work of preaching the good news of the kingdom. The book of Mark 13:10 tells us: “Also, in all the nations, the good news has to be preached first.”

Baby call me part of God’s people, “one flock” with the anointed, under “the fine shepherd,” Christ Jesus. According to John 10:14–16: “I am fine Shepard. I know my sheep and my sheep know me, just as the Father knows me and I know that Father; and I surrender my life and behalf of the sheep. “And I have other sheep, which are not of this fold; those two I must bring in, and they will listen to my voice, and they will become one flock, one shepherd.”

About Scarlet Moonbeam

I like to change many tv or movie stories into happy endings even for the villains...sometimes. ;-) You can find my stories on fanfiction.com or you can search my author name Scarlet Moonbeam and be brought to my home page. HTTYD: Guardians of Dragons (Or Hiccup the Night Fury) MLP: Letter of Destiny
This entry was posted in Daily Text, Missed Post Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

