Monday, November 21

Do not withhold good from those to whom you should give it if it is within your power. This is taken from Proverbs 3:27.

When we notice a good quality in another Christian, do we express how much we value that fine trait? In Romans chapter 16, Paul gave recognition to more than 20 fellow believers for qualities that made them dear to his heart. Romans 16:3-7, 13 tells us: “Give my greetings to Prisʹca and Aqʹui·la, my fellow workers in Christ Jesus, who have risked their own necks for me and to whom not only I but also all the congregations of the nations give thanks. Also greet the congregation that is in their house. Greet my beloved E·paeʹne·tus, who is a firstfruits of Asia for Christ. Greet Mary, who has worked hard for you. Greet An·dronʹi·cus and Juʹni·as, my relatives and fellow prisoners, who are men well-known to the apostles and who have been in union with Christ longer than I have. Greet Ruʹfus, the chosen one in the Lord, and his mother and mine.”

There may be fine results when we give genuine commendation. For instance, each time we express appreciation for well-handled assignments or praiseworthy efforts, we give our fellow believers an incentive to serve Jehovah more fully. Jérôme, a missionary in French Guiana, has helped many young men to qualify for missionary service. He says: “I have noticed that when I compliment young brothers on specific points in their ministry or for giving well-thought-out comments, they grow in confidence. As a result, they develop their abilities further.”

About Scarlet Moonbeam

I like to change many tv or movie stories into happy endings even for the villains...sometimes. ;-) You can find my stories on fanfiction.com or you can search my author name Scarlet Moonbeam and be brought to my home page. HTTYD: Guardians of Dragons (Or Hiccup the Night Fury) MLP: Letter of Destiny
This entry was posted in Daily Text, Missed Post Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

